'Mating' is an honest exploration of modern relationships in the digital era.
Mating
In an attempt to figure out how to become a father he's never had, Andrei needs to make amends with his own dad, now a monk on Mount Athos.
Holy Father
A detailed study of the most subtle mechanisms of the capitalist system.
Œconomia
Five older couples give us a glimpse of what lies ahead for many of us.
Still Into You
Through the eyes of three dogs wandering the streets of Istanbul, 'Stray' explores what it's like to exist without a roof over your head.
Stray
As they float melancholy across the Black Sea, the trees are leaving their 100-year-old past behind.
Taming the Garden
Director Alexe Poukine finds a delicate way to portray consequences of rape: the pain, the attempts to understand what happened and to move on.
That Which Does Not Kill
Every Tuesday 25 middle-aged men distract themselves from everyday life by singing in a choir.
The Men's Room
Chilean detective hires 83-year-old Sergio to work as a spy in a nursing home.
The Mole Agent
Ivy, Karen and Christina drop the comfort of everyday life and hop freight trains around the United States, alone.
This Train I Ride
Mating
Director: Lina Mannheimer
Country: Sweden
Languages: Swedish, English
Year: 2019
Duration: 93 minutes
Director Lina Maria Mannheimer places a personal ad in a dating app.
Two millennials from Stockholm allow her to capture their online lives. After Naomi faced issues with installing her webcam, Edwin decides to help which gives start to quite a dynamic love story. 'Mating' is an honest exploration of modern relationships in the digital era.
Holy Father
Director: Andrei Dăscălescu
Country: Romania
Languages: Romanian, English, Italian
Year: 2020
Duration: 85 minutes
Filmmaker Andrei and his girlfriend Paula find out that they are about to become parents. In an attempt to figure out how to become a father he's never had, Andrei needs to make amends with his own dad, now a monk on Mount Athos. Andrei is determined to solve the mystery of why his father left the family. Will these two be able to understand each other?
Œconomia
Director: Carmen Losmann
Country: Germany
Languages: German, English
Year: 2020
Duration: 89 min
A detailed study of the most subtle mechanisms of the capitalist system. Filmmaker Carmen Lozmann attempts to understand why the gap between the rich and the poor keeps growing in parallel with recent decades' economic growth. She turns to representatives of the financial sector to unravel this complex issue. But do they have answers?
Still Into You
Director: Anu Kuivalainen
Country: Finland
Language: Finnish
Year: 2020
Duration: 70 min
How do our relationships change as we get older? Director Anu Kuivalainen explores this issue in her tender and surprisingly honest film about love, aging, intimacy and loss. Five older couples give us a glimpse of what lies ahead for many of us.
Stray
Director: Elizabeth Lo
Countries: Turkey, USA, Hong Kong
Language: Turkish
Year: 2020
Duration: 72 min
Through the eyes of three dogs wandering the streets of Istanbul, 'Stray' tells what it is like to live without a roof over your head. Every day these furry characters - Zeytin, Nazar and Kartal - look for food and shelter. Curious dogs lead us through noisy streets and abandoned houses as their eyes become windows into the corners of Turkish society.
Taming the Garden
Director: Salome Jashi
Countries: Georgia, Switzerland, Germany
Language: Georgian
Year: 2021
Duration: 86 min
The film portrays huge, beautiful trees as they are being transported from the Georgian coast to the private garden of the former Prime Minister of the country, a feat which requires enormous resources and efforts to perform. As they float melancholy across the Black Sea, the trees are leaving their 100-year-old past behind.

The film premiered at the Sundance Film Festival in 2021.
That Which Does Not Kill
Director: Alexe Poukine
Countries: Belgium, France
Language: French
Year: 2019
Duration: 85 min
Ada is 19 years old. It all happens so fast. He is her acquaintance so she doesn't defend herself. Ada's story is at the center of the film and it gets mixed with the experiences of actors and actresses who read Ada's essay. Director Alexe Poukine finds a delicate way to portray consequences of rape: the pain, the attempts to understand what happened and to move on.

This is a bizarre, complicated, yet such a commonplace story.
The Men's Room
Directors: Jo Vemund Svendsen, Petter Sommer
Country: Norway
Language: Norwegian, English
Year: 2018
Duration: 74 min
Every Tuesday 25 middle-aged men distract themselves from everyday life and leave their wife and kids at home to sing dirty rock songs in a choir. The film is about friendship, brotherhood, love for music and the value of life.
The Mole Agent
Director: Maite Alberdi
Countries: Chile, the Netherlands, Spain, Germany, the USA
Language: Spanish
Year: 2020
Duration: 84 min
Chilean detective hires 83-year-old Sergio to work as a spy in a nursing home because his client suspects the nursing home employees of mistreating her mother. Intriguing, honest and humorous, this film reminds you that it's never too late to embark on new adventures.

The film was nominated for an Oscar-2021 in the category "Best Documentary".
This Train I Ride
Director: Arno Bitschy
Countries: France, Finland
Language: English
Year: 2019
Duration: 77 min
Ivy, Karen and Christina drop the comfort of everyday life and hop freight trains around the United States, alone. Amid the grinding and screeching of the metal beast, the director becomes each of the women's only traveling companion. Their trajectories cross and echo each other: a desire to live, a spiritual quest, eternal rebellion.

«Спаривание» – это честное исследование современных отношений в эпоху цифровых технологий.
Спаривание
Чтобы понять, как стать таким отцом, какого у него не было, Андрею предстоит примириться со своим давно потерянным отцом, ныне монахом на Афоне.
Святой и Отец
Детальное исследование самых неочевидных механизмов капиталистической системы.
Œкономика
Пять пожилых пар позволяют нам смело взглянуть на то, что ждёт многих из нас впереди.
Всё ещё без ума от тебя
Глазами трех собак, блуждающих по улицам Стамбула, фильм «Бродяги» повествует о том, каково это – существовать без крыши над головой.
Бродяги
Деревья меланхолично плывут по Чёрному морю, оставляя позади 100-летнее прошлое.
Укрощение сада
Режиссёрка Алекс Пукин находит деликатный способ рассказа о последствиях изнасилования: о боли, о попытках понять и пережить случившееся.
То, что не убивает
Каждый вторник двадцать пять мужчин среднего возраста отвлекаются от повседневной жизни.
Свои
Чилийский сыщик нанимает 83-летнего Серхио для работы шпионом в доме престарелых.
Тайный агент
Однажды Айви, Карен и Кристина бросили всё, чтобы испытать себя и насытиться свободой. Они в одиночку пересекают США на грузовых поездах.
Еду я на этом поезде
Спаривание
Режиссёр: Лина Маннеймер
Страна: Швеция
Языки: шведский, английский
Год: 2019
Продолжительность: 93 минуты
Режиссёрка объявляет о поиске участников для нового фильма в приложении для знакомств. Двое молодых людей из Стокгольма позволяют ей запечатлеть свои приключения в мире онлайн-общения. После того, как у Наоми не получается установить веб-камеру для съемок, Эдвин решает ей помочь, что даёт начало весьма динамичному роману. «Спаривание» – это честное исследование современных отношений в эпоху цифровых технологий.
Святой и Отец
Режиссёр: Андрей Даскалеску
Страна: Румыния
Языки: румынский, английский, итальянский
Год: 2020
Продолжительность: 85 минут
Режиссер Андрей и его девушка Паула узнают, что впервые станут родителями. Чтобы понять, как стать таким отцом, какого у него не было, Андрею предстоит примириться со своим давно потерянным отцом, ныне монахом на Афоне. Андрей намерен разгадать тайну ухода отца из семьи. Смогут ли эти двое понять друг друга?
Œкономика
Режиссёр: Кармен Лозманн
Страна: Германия
Языки: немецкий, английский
Год: 2020
Продолжительность: 89 минут
Детальное исследование самых неочевидных механизмов капиталистической системы. Режиссёрка Кармен Лозманн пытается понять, почему за последние десятилетия, параллельно с экономическим ростом, увеличивается и разрыв между богатыми и бедными. За разгадкой этого сложного вопроса она обращается к ведущим представителям финансового сектора. Есть ли у них ответ?
Всё ещё без ума от тебя
Режиссёрка: Ану Куйвалайнен
Страна: Финляндия
Язык: финский
Год: 2020
Продолжительность: 70 минут
Как меняются наши отношения по мере того, как мы вступаем в старость? Режиссёрка Ану Куйвалайнен исследует этот вопрос в своём нежном и удивительно честном фильме о любви, старении, близости и потери. Пять пожилых пар позволяют нам смело взглянуть на то, что ждёт многих из нас впереди.
Бродяги
Режиссёрка: Элизабет Ло
Страны: Турция, США, Гонгконг
Язык: турецкий
Год: 2020
Продолжительность: 72 минуты
Глазами трех собак, блуждающих по улицам Стамбула, фильм «Бродяги» повествует о том, каково это – существовать без крыши над головой. Каждый день хвостатые герои – Зейтин, Назар и Картал – ищут пищу и кров. Любопытные собаки ведут нас по шумным улицам и в заброшенные дома, а их взоры становятся окнами в уголки турецкого общества.
Укрощение сада
Режиссёрка: Саломе Джаши
Страны: Грузия, Швейцария, Германия
Язык: грузинский
Год: 2021
Продолжительность: 86 минут
В фильме рассказывается об огромных, красивейших деревьях, которые перевозят с побережья Грузии в частный сад бывшего премьер-министра страны, затрачивая на это огромные ресурсы и усилия. Деревья меланхолично плывут по Чёрному морю, оставляя позади 100-летнее прошлое.

Премьера фильма состоялась на международном кинофестивале Sundance Film Festival в 2021 году.
То, что не убивает
Режиссёрка: Алекс Пукин
Страны: Бельгия, Франция
Язык: французский
Год: 2019
Продолжительность: 85 минут
Аде 19 лет. Всё происходит очень быстро. Он – её хороший знакомый, поэтому она не сопротивляется. Рассказ Ады находится в центре фильма и переплетается с похожими опытами актрис и актеров, которые зачитывают её историю. Режиссёрка Алекс Пукин находит деликатный способ рассказа о последствиях изнасилования: о боли, о попытках понять и пережить случившееся.

Это – безумная, сложная, и крайне обыденная история.
Свои
Режиссёры: Джо Вемюнд Свендсен, Петтер Соммер
Страна: Норвегия
Языки: норвежский, английский
Год: 2018
Продолжительность: 74 минуты
Каждый вторник двадцать пять мужчин среднего возраста отвлекаются от повседневной жизни, оставляя своих жен и детей дома ради совместного пения грязных рок-песен. Фильм о дружбе, братстве, любви к музыке и о ценности жизни.
Тайный агент
Режиссёрка: Майте Алберди
Страны: Чиле, Нидерланды, Испания, Германия, США
Язык: испанский
Год: 2020
Продолжительность: 84 минуты
Чилийский сыщик нанимает 83-летнего Серхио для работы шпионом в доме престарелых, где его клиент подозревает работников в жестоком обращении со своей матерью. Этот интригующий, честный и не лишенный юмора фильм напоминает, что никогда не поздно отправиться в новые приключения.

Картина была номинирована на премию «Оскар-2021» в категории «Лучший документальный фильм».
Еду я на этом поезде
Режиссёр: Арно Битши
Страны: Франция, Финляндия
Язык: английский
Год: 2019
Продолжительность: 77 минут
Однажды Айви, Карен и Кристина бросили всё, чтобы испытать себя и насытиться свободой. Они в одиночку пересекают США на грузовых поездах. Среди скрежета и визга металлического зверя, режиссёр становится временным попутчиком каждой из женщин. На железной дороге внутренние темы героинь пересекаются и перекликаются друг с другом: их желание жить, духовный поиск, и постоянное сопротивление общественным правилам.
Фильмы
Расписание
О фестивале